Wildcilla's Culinary Daydreams


Cobbler Update
August 16, 2009, 1:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The blackberry cobbler turned out extremely well. I made it in my cast iron pan (which is one of my top five favorite things in my kitchen), which made for a beautiful presentation, until it was all scooped into bowls. Topped it off with ice cream and a few fresh strawberries. Very nice finish to a nice meal. (The rest of the meal was a pork tenderloin, grilled by Chris in the backyard, roasted potatoes with the fresh rosemary Mom brought me, and an attempted green bean and tomato salad, until I determined that those were not green beans, they were black eyed peas, and so it was a weird salad instead). Mom and Dad came in for the weekend, which was just wonderful. It’s really nice to have people come to my apartment and visit the Bear on our own turf. Overall, I’m extremely pleased with this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

